Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Home > HISTORY & CULTURE > 12 Jyotirlingas, Manifestation of Lord Shiva

12 Jyotirlingas, Manifestation of Lord Shiva

Jyotirlinga is a devotional object representing the Supreme God Shiva.

It is believed to be many jyotirlingas while 12 of them are self-existing and are considered to be very auspicious and holy. All these 12 jyotirlinga sites take the name of the presiding deity

The significance of these shivalinga is that – they are the resplendent light form of the Supreme – solidified to make the worship of Him easier.

The splendour of these places is idiosyncratic. Devotees line up in great numbers to take a look and get a Glimpse of all the JyotirLingas.

The Twelve Jyotirlingas are spread out like this –


Somnath Jyotirlinga in Saurashtra, Gujarat


Related image


Mallikarjun Jyotirlinga in Srisailam, Andhra Pradesh


Mahakaleshwar Jyotirlinga in Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh


Image result for mahakaleshwar jyotirling


Omkareshwar Jyotirlinga in Shivpuri, Narmada River, Madhya Pradesh


Related image

Kedarnath Jyotirlinga in Kedarnath, Uttarkahand


Image result for kedarnath jyotirling

Bheemshankar Jyotirlinga in Dakini, Maharashtra


Related image

Kashi Vishwanath Jyotirlinga in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh


Related image

Trimbakeshwar Jyotirlinga in Nasik, Maharashtra


Related image

Vaidhnath Jyotirlinga in Parali, Jharkhand


Related image

Nageshwar Jyotirlinga in Dwarka, Gujarat


Related image

Rameshwar Jyotirlinga in Rameshwaram, Tamil Nadu


Image result for rameshwar jyotirlinga

Grishneshwar Jyotirlinga in  Devasrovar, Maharashtra


Related image






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *